·· SUPPLY CHAIN REVOLUTION ··

Global Textile Scheme:
You give fashion a voice.
We’ve given it a language.

GTS has developed the first standardized industry language and basic technology for the automated exchange of essential data along textile supply chains.

This means lower personnel and interface costs, better data quality and a circular economy.

The result is more efficiency and sustainability.
For all company sizes.

·· MORE ··
GTS is the new B2B standard for the exchange of detailed product data.

The principle: Suppliers provide their data via a standardized catalogue and in return receive precise information on the current requirements of their customers in production and retail. For this purpose, experienced textile experts converted for the first time terminologies, customary in the textile and fashion industry into a machine-readable and multilingual format.

GTS is not another IT platform or marketplace, but an industry initiative of market participants and IT providers.
Economic efficiency, circular economy and current and future legislation in supply chains: All of this absolutely requires standardized data exchange between all parties involved, for companies of all sizes.
GTS developed with GTS-Language a product data catalogue, which easily adapts, quickly and inexpensively to your individual product world. This allows you to translate (map) your historically grown master data into a standard industry-wide data format. This mapping is only necessary once.

 

GTS-Language smoothly integrates with your PDM, PLM, PIM, and ERP systems and is already an integral part of the software solutions of numerous well-known IT providers in the industry.

As a supplier, you upload your relevant product data of raw materials, trimmings, finished products including certificates, e-commerce, sustainability properties etc. to the GTS-Cat platform using simple Excel files. As a customer, you automatically import this data from your suppliers into your own IT.

Each product class has its own core data sets that are constantly being developed and adapted by industry experts. This allows you to exchange your product data with all your business partners in the same language – without “transcription” or additional interface effort.

The GTS initiative is financed by usage-based fees. There are two models for use and participation.
·· KEY One – use all GTS functions as license
·· KEY Two – Actively shape the GTS standard to your company’s requirements

For details, conditions and prices applicable to your specific case, we will be happy to provide you with a customized proposal: Simply contact us!

·· Reduces personnel and interface costs.
·· Improves data quality.
·· Expedites handling of certificates.
·· Facilitates implementation without any training.
·· Customized to all company sizes
·· Reduces lead times.
·· Lowers capital commitment due to more efficient planning.
·· Enables systematic communication of sustainability features to customers.
·· Provides reliable compliance with legal requirements.
·· MORE ABOUT GTS ··

·· ABOUT US ··

Global Textile Scheme (GTS) is the new industry standard for easy communication & transparent data exchange in the textile & fashion industries.

We have developed a powerful & user-friendly automation tool which neither IT providers nor larger companies have been able to establish as standard to-date.

We supplement & support existing system landscapes. Our solution is exceptionally helpful for smaller suppliers & brands, as a foundation for increasing your competitiveness in the sustainable use of limited recourse – thus preserving our environment.

Migration: Integrating the GTS Language in larger data structures is just as easy as implementing as a gradual alignment of your own IT Systems to the GTS standard – choosing the solution that best fits your degree of use.

·· THREE COLUMNS ··

THE LANGUAGE: GTS-LANGUAGE

In order to make sure that all stakeholders speak the same language, the members of the GTS Initiative have established a uniform structure for essential master data in the form of a catalog.

This catalog consist of universally applicable product characteristics, which can be flexibly organized into clearly defined product classes. Since many of these characteristics tend to be repeated within individual product classes, the universal industry language can be used to create an astonishingly concise, machine-readable and multilingual catalog format.

THE PLATFORM: GTS-CAT

GTS-Cat is a cloud-based platform that optimally supports the requirements of the GTS system, for the implementation of the new basic technology. This includes configuring the GTS Language catalog according to individual user requirements, and making it available for download as a JSON file when desired.

GTS-Cat also allows users to upload their current demand data, making it machine-readable for suppliers and accessible in a standardized data format – with just the push of a button.

With GTS-Cat, GTS Language also offers the option of standardizing data for further applications (e.g. CSR, Recycling, Circular Economy, Certificates, etc.), with almost unlimited, expandable download options.

GTS-Cat is so easy to use that even smaller companies can afford and make use of the technical capabilities of GTS (using only Microsoft Excel, if necessary).

DIE COMMUNITY: GTS-INITIATIVE

The GTS Initiative is the community which continues to develop all GTS components, as well as the entire GTS standard. Hardly any other sector has ever evolved as dynamically and comprehensively as the textile industry. The Global Textile Scheme must be able to react flexibly to the speed with which the demands of today’s consumers keep changing.

The GTS Initiative is the space in which innovative users can define the praxis-based requirements they need their data management systems to address. As part of the initiative, these requirements are converted into topic-based work groups. The strength of the community lies in the accumulated expertise of their innovative members, as well as in the consistent sharing of tasks; this is how the GTS standard was developed in a short period of time. Within the community, collaboration is clearly structured, solutions-oriented, open, and features a flat hierarchy and a lot of fun working together towards a shared goal.

Become part of this important sector initiative! Develop the GTS Language and GTS-Cat further. Help us shape the future of the industry. The GTS initiative is the ideal forum for interested, success-oriented companies who want to learn from one another, grow together, and implement new efficiency measures for their own business.

·· GTS-LANGUAGE ··

High Data quality – fewer interfacing requirements

Optimal Data quality is an important factor for success for any company.

  • The best data quality comes from where the data is created: This is what the GTS strategy is based on. Because GTS users get their master data directly from suppliers with the push of a button.

  • With data requests as its basic principle, GTS minimizes transfer errors and automates data generation. This especially advantageous during hectic periods of scarce resources.

  • By doing away with manual effort, much more and better-quality data will soon be available, than is commonly possible in current day-to-day business. No more effort spent searching for important master data (e.g. for B2B or B2C product descriptions).

  • GTS allows clearly defined, functional connections in all product classes. This means IT developers only one single interface need to program a single interface, and this is done per product class for all GTS users rather than per individual client.

·· DATA EXCHANGE MADE EASY ··

Your access to the new industry standard – and what you gain from it

GTS enables you to quickly and easily enter the world of automated data exchange between suppliers, producers, brands and retailers. So that collaboration becomes faster, more secure and more sustainable.

Don’t miss out on the Future – become a member now and secure your benefits:

·· SUPPLY CHAIN REVOLUTION ··

Global Textile Scheme:
Sie geben Mode eine Stimme. Wir geben ihr eine Sprache.

GTS hat die erste standardisierte Branchensprache und Basistechnologie entwickelt, mit der wesentliche Daten entlang textiler Lieferketten automatisiert ausgetauscht werden können.

Für geringere Personal- und Schnittstellenkosten, bessere Datenqualität und eine Circular Economy.

Für mehr Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit. Für alle Unternehmensgrößen.

·· MEHR ··

GTS ist der neue B2B-Standard zum Austausch detaillierter Produktdaten.
Das Prinzip: Lieferanten stellen ihre Daten über einen standardisierten Katalog bereit und erhalten im Gegenzug genaue Informationen über aktuelle Bedarfe ihrer Kunden in Produktion und Handel. Hierfür haben erfahrene Textilexperten die branchenübliche Terminologie erstmals in ein maschinenlesbares und mehrsprachiges Format gebracht.

GTS ist keine weitere IT-Plattform oder Marktplatz, sondern eine Brancheninitiative von Marktteilnehmern und IT-Anbietern.
Wirtschaftlichkeit, Kreislaufwirtschaft sowie aktuelle und künftige Gesetze in den Lieferketten: All das erfordert zwingend einen standardisierten Datenaustausch aller Beteiligten untereinander, für Unternehmen jeder Größe.
GTS hat mit GTS-Language einen Produktdaten-Katalog entwickelt, den Sie einfach, schnell und preiswert an Ihre individuelle Produktwelt anpassen können. Damit übersetzen (mappen) Sie Ihre historisch gewachsenen Stammdaten in ein branchenweit einheitliches Datenformat. Dieses Mapping ist nur einmal nötig.

GTS-Language fügt sich problemlos in Ihre PDM-, PLM-, PIM- und ERP-Systeme ein und ist bereits fester Bestandteil der Softwarelösungen von zahlreichen namhaften IT-Anbietern der Branche.

Als Lieferant laden Sie Ihre relevanten Produktdaten von Rohstoffen, Zutaten, Fertigprodukten inklusive Zertifikate, E-Commerce, Nachhaltigkeitseigenschaften etc. mithilfe simpler Excel-Dateien auf die GTS-Cat-Plattform hoch. Als Kunde importieren Sie diese Daten von Ihren Zulieferern automatisiert in Ihre eigene IT.

Für jede Produktklasse gibt es eigene Kerndaten-Sets, die von Branchenexperten ständig weiterentwickelt und angepasst werden. So können Sie mit all Ihren Geschäftspartnern Ihre Produktdaten in derselben Sprache austauschen – ohne „Abschreiben“ oder zusätzlichen Schnittstellenaufwand.

Die GTS-Initiative finanziert sich durch nutzungsabhängige Gebühren. Für die Nutzung und Teilnahme gibt es zwei Modelle:

·· KEY One – alle GTS-Funktionen als Lizenz nutzen
·· KEY Two – den GTS-Standard aktiv mitgestalten

Für Details, Konditionen und Preise in Ihrem konkreten Fall erstellen wir Ihnen gerne ein individuelles Angebot: Sprechen Sie uns einfach an!

·· geringere Personal- und Schnittstellenkosten
·· bessere Datenqualität
·· einfaches Handling von Zertifikaten
·· problemlose Implementierung ohne Schulungsaufwand
·· für alle Unternehmensgrößen geeignet
·· kürzere Leadtimes
·· geringere Kapitalbindung durch bessere Planbarkeit
·· systematische Kommunikation von Nachhaltigkeitseigenschaften an Kunden
·· leichte Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorgaben
·· MEHR ZU GTS ··

·· WIR ÜBER UNS ··

Global Textile Scheme (GTS) ist der neue Branchenstandard für einfache Kommunikation und transparenten Datenaustausch in den Textil- und Fashionbranchen.

Wir haben ein leistungsfähiges und anwenderfreundliches Automatisierungstool entwickelt, das in dieser Form weder IT-Anbieter noch große Konzerne als Standard etablieren konnten.

Wir ergänzen und unterstützen bestehende Systemlandschaften. Damit schaffen wir vor allem für kleinere Lieferanten und Brands ideale Grundlagen für solide Wettbewerbsfähigkeit bei nachhaltiger Nutzung begrenzter Ressourcen – zum Schutz unserer Umwelt.

Thema Migration: Die Integration der GTS-Language in gewachsene Datenstrukturen ist ebenso einfach möglich wie die schrittweise Anpassung der eigenen IT-Systeme an den GTS-Standard – je nach gewünschtem Nutzungsgrad.

·· DREI SÄULEN ··

DIE SPRACHE: GTS-LANGUAGE

Damit alle Stakeholder die gleiche Sprache sprechen, haben sich die Mitglieder der GTS-Initiative auf eine einheitliche Struktur wesentlicher Stammdaten in Form eines Kataloges geeinigt.

Dieser Katalog besteht aus allgemeingültigen, produktbeschreibenden Merkmalen, die klar definierten Produktklassen flexibel zugeordnet werden können. Weil sich viele Merkmale innerhalb der einzelnen Produktklassen häufig wiederholen, konnte die heute weltweit verwendete Branchensprache in ein erstaunlich kompaktes, maschinenlesbares und vielsprachiges Katalogformat überführt werden.

DIE PLATTFORM: GTS-CAT

GTS-Cat ist eine cloudbasierte Plattform, die alle Anforderungen des GTS-Ansatzes optimal unterstützt und so die neue Basistechnologie erst möglich macht. Dazu gehört auch, den GTS-Language-Katalog nach individuellen Nutzerbedürfnissen konfigurieren und bei Bedarf als JSON-Datei downloaden zu können.

Mit GTS-Cat können Anwender aber auch ihre aktuellen Bedarfsdaten hochladen, um diese ihren Lieferanten maschinenlesbar und in einem standardisierten Datenformat zugänglich zu machen – einfach auf Knopfdruck.

GTS-Language bietet mit GTS-Cat auch die Möglichkeit, wichtige Daten für viele weitere Anwendungen (z. B. CSR, Recycling, Circular Economy, Zertifikate uvm.) standardisiert und nahezu unbegrenzt erweiterbar zum Download anzubieten.

GTS-Cat funktioniert so einfach, dass auch kleinste Unternehmen (notfalls lediglich per Microsoft Excel) die technischen Möglichkeiten von GTS nutzen und sich dies vor allem auch finanziell leisten können.

DIE COMMUNITY: GTS-INITIATIVE

Die GTS-Initiative ist die Community, in der alle GTS-Komponenten und somit der gesamte GTS-Standard kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt werden. Kaum eine Branche wandelt sich seit jeher so dynamisch und umfassend wie der Textilbereich. Und so schnell wie sich die Anforderungen der Konsumenten heute verändern, so flexibel muss Global Textile Scheme darauf reagieren können.

Die GTS-Initiative ist der Raum, in dem innovative Anwender aus der Praxis ihre Anforderungen definieren, die sie an ihr Datenmanagement stellen. Im Rahmen der Initiative werden diese Anforderungen dann gemeinsam in thematischen Arbeitsgruppen umgesetzt. Die Stärke der Community ist das konzentrierte Know-how ihrer innovativen Mitglieder sowie die konsequente Arbeitsteilung; so konnte auch innerhalb kurzer Zeit der GTS-Standard entstehen. Die Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der Community ist klar strukturiert, lösungsorientiert, offen, mit flachen Hierarchien und viel Spaß am gemeinsamen Erfolg.

Werden Sie Teil dieser wichtigen Brancheninitiative! Entwickeln Sie GTS-Language und GTS-Cat weiter. Gestalten Sie die Zukunft der Branche entscheidend mit. Die GTS-Initiative ist das ideale Forum für interessierte und erfolgsorientierte Unternehmen, die voneinander lernen, miteinander wachsen und so neue Effizienzansätze für das eigene Business umsetzen wollen.

·· GTS-LANGUAGE ··

Hohe Datenqualität – weniger Schnittstellenaufwand

Eine optimale Datenqualität ist ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor für alle Unternehmen.

  • Die beste Datenqualität findet man dort, wo diese Daten entstehen: Auf diesem Aspekt basiert die GTS-Strategie. Denn GTS-Nutzer holen Ihre Stammdaten auf Knopfdruck direkt bei ihren Lieferanten.

  • Durch die Datenanforderung als Grundprinzip minimiert GTS Übertragungsfehler und automatisiert die Generierung von Daten. Dies ist vor allem in hektischen Zeiten mit knappen Ressourcen ein enormer Vorteil.

  • Durch den Wegfall des manuellen Aufwandes stehen künftig viel mehr und aussagefähigere Daten zur Verfügung, als dies im heutigen Tagesgeschäft üblich oder möglich wäre. Der bisher gewohnte Suchaufwand nach wichtigen Stammdaten (z. B. für B2B- oder B2C-Produktbeschreibungen) entfällt.

  • GTS erlaubt sauber definierte, funktionale Verbindungen in allen Produktklassen. So müssen IT-Entwickler nur noch eine einzige Schnittstelle programmieren – und zwar nicht pro Kunde, sondern nur einmal pro Produktklasse für alle GTS Nutzer.

Noch nicht überzeugt? Sprechen Sie uns an.

·· TELEFON ··
·· EMAIL ··